Write about the following topic. Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Music is the big part of our life and it comes from a long time ago when we were homosapiens. It could resemble the different cultures of different nations, every music has its own flow and own story. Nowadays, some people think that listening to music is beneficial for individuals and societies, but the other half debates that it can have adverse impact on both. In my opinion, music taste is mirror that reflects our personal style and our inner person.

On the one hand, music ha different genres that we can choose from according to our liking. For an example, when I am moody I listen to sad songs, blues, which helps me to be at ease when things gone wrong and comforts me. Personally, we could resonate with lots of different types of musics according to our liking. It can be jazz, pop music, indie rock, etc. For some people listening to song helps them to lift their mood, for other people this action helps them to get inspiration. When we think about that, music brings us different benefits depending on how we use it.

On the other hand, some people think that music brings negative impacts for individuals and societies. I can totally understand the opinion, because, nowadays, the majority of songs has hidden meaning which is often represents positive side, but there can be wrong meanings that change people’s mind. Even though, we try to resist the bad energy from coming to us, it is still affects us by little by little causing negative effects in our daily life.

In conclusion, music has been a vital part of our life. It has its benefits and disadvantages, but, from my perspective, the pros outweighs the cons, because we can resonate with different genres, beside enhancing our culture and history, and the good vibes from music can always win over the bad ones. You should always remember that the outcomes are different depending on what music are you listening to.