Write about the following topic. To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

To help with the escalating population, nations should include edible insects as a food source that is the best way to fulfil the needs for food.Although a few opponents argue that intake and its cultivation may pose health risks as well as harm to the environment. In this essay, I will explain the benefits and downsides of consuming insects with relevant examples.

Predominantly, now, due to global warming, farming and yield from farming are big challenges to fulfil the unexponential expansion of people’s food needs. As a result, many nations think about alternative food methods that provide better nutrients and yield in any harsh climate. Hence, those countries incorporate insects as a food. For instance, because there is a wide range of species that can adapt to any adverse conditions, as well as their quick reproduction, cost effectiveness, and easy cultivation. Consequently, all countries are considering insects as food as part of their diet.

Furthermore, substantially increasing agricultural food product inflation, many people, especially the poverty-stricken population, cannot afford food items. that creates nutritional deficiencies in children, women, and among others that result in malnutrition in society and unhealthy youth. Hence, to eliminate hunger in many countries, nations should implement insects in food sources, so it would ensure healthy generations, ultimately in developing nations.

Despite this nutritional value and easy cultivation, most of the insects are unsafe. Because their body contains different disease-carrying pathogens such as bacteria, viruses, parasites, and fungi that can make people sick.Similarly, the eating of bugs could lead to allergies among people. Likewise, the excessive production of insects may threaten other organisms.For example, insects are destroying plants and crop land that severely convolute small animals, herbivores, omnivorous, and carnivorous animals directly or indirectly. Therefore, potentially it causes the extinction of species in nature.

To conclude, insect food is an alternative method to decrease poverty and give more nutrients.It is very easy to harvest and less expensive. even though they cause health issues because they contain disease-holding microorganisms and also massive creation of bugs cause species on the verge of extinction.