Write about the following topic.Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some individuals think that sharing academic studies and literature is useful for the scientific community, others think that not all data should be publicized as some of it is too precious. This essay discusses both views and supports the former statement.

On the one hand, some information is too important to be shared freely. This is because these pieces of information could be dangerous if shared since they can be misused by outsiders. Moreover, some theories that are still immature could be harmful because it has not been proven by scientific evidence. Furthermore, the details of how to make a weapon cannot be shared freely since it can endanger people’s lives. For instance, some data was leaked about the location of a specimen of a virus that caused an outbreak years ago, and this has led a certain terrorist organization to steal this specimen so that they can use it as a biological weapon. However, this applies only to specific pieces of information.

On the other hand, sharing scientific research or business studies can be helpful on many levels. One important benefit is that it connects specialists from different countries around the world for the purpose of advancing scientific literature. This is because these scientists can collaborate to speed the scientific developments in each of their respective fields. Consequently, this can have a major positive effect on populations across the world. To exemplify, sharing information between doctors during the COVID-19 era was essential to speed up the process of making vaccines to control the pandemic and prevent people from dying. This is why I believe sharing scientific data is highly important.

In conclusion, Although some think that some data is too valuable to be shared, I strongly agree that sharing research in the science community is essential to advance in any field because it gives specialists from each field the chance to work together for the sake of science.