Write about the following topic.Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sharing the information between the people is important. People can enrich their knowledge and skills by sharing thoughts with others. In scientific research, business and academic world, sharing the maximum information is fabulous. But, Many people think that some information is too valuable to share with others openly. I think sharing information in business, academic and scientific fields is more valuable than sharing the information freely.

The academic and scientific areas are vast. Many people are engaged with these exciting and knowledgeable areas. In these fields, everyone got different types of knowledge and skills. When people share their skills with other members, they get extensive knowledge and ideas. In these sectors, all the colleagues have to play different roles, and they have to contribute by their skills and expertise. Academic and scientific labs are crucial where team work is a massive thing. One piece of information can make an impact on the work. For instance, in the final year project, I worked with a team that had versatile members. While I was not sure that which part we needed to write first between the methodology or result, but a member of the group shared a valuable insights from his learnings. He said to write the methodology part first because he had seen that most of the authors usually write the methodology section before the result. Interestingly, we got the best report award (in the structural and constructive analysis category) because the information helped us to get the respect in the university by getting the prize.

On the other hand, whatever information is shared between each other is meaningless. There are different age categories and persons are living around the world. The people who are older got deeper and practical knowledge than the younger ones. When they share any information from their practical life what they faced before is very much helpful for the growing age people. The young generation can gain in-depth knowledge from them. In contrast, older people are also able to know about the technology from the younger generation. Both public can enhance their knowledge by sharing peices of information freely.

In conclusion, both thoughts are equally important. People have different choices of thinking. But, in my opinion, we should share more insights what we know in science and academic sector are more important than any other thoughts.