Write about the following topic.Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a common belief that in the modern era, the exchange of information plays a vital role in scientific research, business, and academia. Although there are several arguments against unrestricted sharing, knowledge is too sensitive to be distributed freely. This essay will demonstrate the positive and negative sides of sharing data.

On the one hand, sharing information freely can drive progress and innovation. First and foremost, in scientific research, open access to data allows scientists worldwide to enhance advancements in technology, medicine, and the environment, which help to innovate new things. Another striking point is that businesses also benefit from shared knowledge as the development of industry and fair competition that helps to grow countless innovations. For instance, in the academic world, free sharing of ideas can aid in collaboration with scholars, and it helps to address global challenges.

On the other hand, there are numerous valid reasons to restrict the freely shared of information. To start off with, by sharing data widely, some sensitive data may cause risks related to national security or personal privacy. More specifically, in the business sector, knowledge or trade secrets can create a competitive zone if the idea is shared randomly. In addition, when knowledge is shared indiscriminately, some dishonest people could get chances to commit corruption.

In conclusion, it is clear that exchanging information can bring society to its peak point. However, I believe that sharing information has the power to transform society, but it must be done responsively.