Write about the following topic: "A number of individuals advocate that unhealthy food should be imposed higher taxes for encouraging people to consume healthier food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?" Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

A number of individuals advocate that unhealthy food should be imposed higher taxes for encouraging people to consume healthier food by the government. I completely agree with this view, as higher prices maintain people from buying fast food, and money can be used for health organization.

First of all, if junk food is expensive, citizens will not purchase it regularly, due to the fact that they have limited money. Therefore, they will look cheaper and healthier options. In addition, almost half of the families do not earn enough money to eat unhealthy food often if prices rise. According to research conducted by World Health Organization in The USA in 2017. The research illustrates that the government imposed taxes on the sugar drinks, and the prices increased from 10$ to 18$. After this, consumption of these drinks plummeted very fast.

Secondly, these taxes can be used for supporting healt organization and cheaping the healthy food. To explain that, the money may be used for cheaper foods to give schools or decreasing the prices of fresh vegetables. For instance, in four European countries, taxes from sugarly products are being used to organize sport events and farming. This creates better and useful mind to citizens for healthier lifestye.

In light of the arguments above, I strongly believe that imposing taxes on fast food is beneficial. It leads to decrease purchasing unhealthier food to individuals, and also health organizations can be use the money to spend healthier actions. Therefore, these taxes are crucial for healthier societies.