Write about the following topic. In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary world, a large number of society members in European countries believe that young adolescents should be in schools which focus more on general academic education because it is simple and cheap. I concur, that children should be having more of practical skills in schools ; the reason being that they get experience of reality from early age. Below there are compelling reasons why.

The first striking point stems from the point that; Children who are exposed to practical skills they are quick to find themselves in the market world. As a result of experience of many years which make them experts in whatever trades they chose to pursue, For instance; we have TVET schools which teach practicall skills where students start from the fourth year of high school, they are exposed to real experience of what they will do for a long period which give them the mastering level in the concept. Therefore, children needs to have real life activities.

Moreover, Children with practical skills in the world of work will have an advanced level economically ; due to the fact that they start to receive remuneration from their early practicing time. As an example, we would calculate three years of practise of a certain trade. Therefore; young adults start life with some basic requirements.

However, there is an advantage of general education which push students to an advanced level in other field that need to be developped also, consequently we have doctors and researchers in academic careers who their specialization on some subjects has benefited the world in different ways.

Finally, I would encourage young generation to do more of practical skills due to the fact that it boost their experience in real world market.