Write about the following topic. In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Children, aged 11-13, in certain european countries are divided among two pools where the first half learns job skills while the other are taught general academic lessons. There are three key lessons that prepares a student for the present day workforce and helps them excell at their job.

First, identify and nuture a skill, where students perfom various activities and choose the ones they enjoy the most, then with the teacher’s help they work on building an expertise. For example, numerous people enjoy gardening as a hobby but only some are able to build a career out of it and even fewer are able to morph it into a business.

Further, a skill can never get the recognition it deserves if the presentation is not as embellished, thus resume building becomes an art where creativity takes the forefront. A polished resume is far better than a hap-hazardly written one, even with higher achievements. Market research states that, a recruiter only reads a resume for 8 seconds before passing it on, hence it makes it mission critical to declutter a resume.

Finally, the masterstroke is networking, which act as a lifeline of the corporate industry and new graduands must finesse it. Even if one has the best skills and a professional resume yet is unable to build relationships within the workforce, they are expected to fail based on the industry success ratios.

In conclusion, job-ready is a perpetual phase that requires constant upskilling and ability to communicate those career progressions. The overall success of a worker is defined by how smoothly they can blend these skills into an unforgettable and prosperous career.