Write about the following topic. In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, shopping behaviour has changed in many countries. While people used to do shopping offline, there is another modern option to shopping onlinely. Personally, I believe that this occurrence leading to a positive way. However, we cannot deny that it still have drawbacks.

Online shopping indeed provide convinience for people to buy their needs. We have to take the advantages from this tech advancement. With online shopping, we could get our stuffs effectively and efficiently. Especially for those who has not much time to do offline groceries, online shopping will be the best options. Furthermore, if we compare the price for particular item from the store that only sell it online with another offline store, the price is much cheaper due to the operational costs.

However, there are still disadvantages from this advancement in shopping. When every people choose to buy their needs towards online shopping, it means a decreasing income for offline stores. This may cause a dismissal in many companies because of the lack of income. Moreover, there are couple things in terms of the experience of offline shopping cannot be replaced. For instance, we can feel the texture of the clothe or the scent of perfume that we wanted to buy. Those are not possible if we do online shopping.

In conclusion, this development indeed have many benefits, especially the efficentness. There also many things that we only can experience from offline shopping. But on the other hand, we still have to consider the drawbacks that online shopping brings.