Write about the following topic: In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In certain countries young adolescents prefer work-based training instead of attending university. In my personnal view, I believe that the pros outweigh the cons and in this essay i will further develop this choice.

Young people these days usually tend to prefer direct contact with what they are studying, and thats why they choose vocational institutes which offer yet simple but remarkable training that enables them to work effectively in the modern era, and thrive after their graduation, additionnaly, individuals with low intellectual level favor work-based training over university since they might find it hard and incomprehensible. A recent study done in the United Kingdom revealed that 6.7% of students who attend university drop out the second year, 90 percent of them say that they found it too hard to keep up. Beside that, this generation might find that they do not need a university degree to flourish and succeed in life, because nowaday youngsters don’t have the willingness to participate in a intensive 4 year education. Subsequently, social media also play a huge role in this phenomenon, as it shapes children’s minds to believe that money is easy to make, like wealthy influencers who didn’t study at university but still succeeded.

On the other hand, people choosing a vocational program might find difficulties in getting a stable job, since these establishment often offer one singular skill training and numerous jobs doesnt last long before its done, In fact, a recent report from vocational and education provider TAFE Gippsland shows people, on average, go through three-to-seven career changes throughout their lifetime – and 16 job changes.

In conclusion, i truly believe that work-based training will help greatly people who do not want to spend 4 years in university.