Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

In the last few decades, we have witnessed a significant rise in the number of people using aeroplane to visit different parts of the world. This essay will discuss that this phenomenon is due to the improvement in socioeconomic status of individuals and it is a captivating experience that his the ability for personal growth.

The rationale behind this hike in global air travel is simply the affordability of these flights. with the passage of time, the marginalized classes of the society have started earning more money that has enabled them to fulfill their aspiration of an air flight . Also, this is compounded by the availability of relative cheap airliners that has made this dream come true. For instance, a recent study concluded that due to governmental efforts to pull people out of poverty in China, they have indirectly increased the worldwide movement of their citizen through air by 38 percent.

Although this development may have minor demerits, it is largely a positive thing due to its potential to make people learn. This is because, by visiting different places, people not only see scenic places but also develop a know-how of different cultures and areas. This information are then utilized in discourses and debates and also form excellent memory making an all-round personality well versed with knowledge. For example, by visiting England, sightseers not only get a glimpse of their rich culture and past but also learn valuable lessons regarding education standards and town planning.

In conclusion, the availability of excess money with individuals has contributed to the increase in global air travel and it is a good development due to its potential to make a learned human being.