Write about the following topic: International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

According to me I don’t think disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages. Indeed, international tourism plays a crucial role in the economy of the place. however, there are various drawbacks of it. Like, tourist may be careless and perform actions that might harm the environment or inhabitants of that place.

If we talk about the benefits of International tourism, We can clearly see the impact of it. Lately, I was skimming through a survey of 2017 which depicted the economic conditions of a particular place before and after it became a tourist place. The economic growth of the place started growing exponentially right after it became a decently famous tourist spot. Moreover, Government started developing the site so as to maintain the overall quality of the tourism. For example, The condition of the place from that study I mentioned earlier was quite terrible. But after it transformed into a tourist spot it’s state started getting better tremendously.

The major downside of international tourism, or tourism in general is the scandalous behavior by tourists. Like, dumping trash in public places, abusive behavior towards local individuals and harming the infrastructure. Although not everyone engage in such inferior act, yet it is the major problem in numerous tourist spots. Recently a study was done accumulating condition of various tourist spots in the early morning and late evening to distinguish the impact that the tourists have bought. And like I said before, dumped garbage all over the place and various other terrible things.

In conclusion, I believe that disadvantages of international tourism does not outweigh it’s advantages. Perhaps, government should develop strict laws in order to reduce such inferiority.