Write about the following topic: Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Environmental pollution has become a serious problem all over the world, and we do not try to improve our environment. We frequently use chemical detergents and fertilizer. Also forests have been damaged by deforestation. Some scientific researchers say that if we do not stop devastating the environment, the Earth will be catastrophic 100 years later. However, this suggestion has been ignored by many people. This essay will discuss about the inhabitants of the Earth who do not worry enough about the future of the environment.

To begin with, most of damaged is caused by cars that use oil, petrol, and diesel to move them. As we know, the number of cars in a country directly depends on the proportion of population affluent enough to own cars. Even though using cars has a negative impact on the surroundings, we continue to use them. Some researchers have offered to use cell-powered or solar-powered cars instead of gasoline-powered machines. Such energy is completely clean, plentiful, and environmentally friendly. This is the best way to reduce air pollution.

Secondly, utilizing chemical detergents, substances, and non-recycle items has made negative impacts. This will lead to a detrimental consequences in the future of the Earth. We should use eco-friendly products, such as natural detergents or manure, rather than using chemical ones. Utilizing chemicals has caused fatal water pollution. It is a fact that water is essential for our everyday life. We should consume a clean water to be healthy. Moreover, using friendly products will help improve our environment.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down to saying that, inhabitants around the world must care about the future of the planet and prevent possible catastrophic events.