Write about the following topic: Nowadays, marketers have left no stone unturned to entice customers. Certain fast food companies and restaurants now tie up with schools to endorse their products. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In present days, many Fast-food companies are collaborating with various schools to sell and endorse their products. However, I believe it is a negative development as majority of school students are getting influenced by the marketing and consuming junk food on daily basis which further affects their health. In this essay, I will elucidate various reasons to evaluate whether it is a positive or negative development.

To begin with, many scientific studies demonstrated that regular consumption of fast food affects the immune system and causes heart related diseases because this food contains high calories, sugar, and refined oil. Moreover, as many companies are collaborating with schools to entice maximum customers to facilitate affordable price and easier access to their meals. As a result, it is becoming convenient for students to buy and consume this fast food on daily basis and which further engender various health problems, such as diabetes, cardiac attack, and obesity.

Secondly, these health problems further deteriorate brain development and reduce their physical ability to play and study. However, this collaboration is beneficial for restaurants as they can sell more products and make high profit. It further helps schools to earn money from this collaboration and invest on school infrastructure. For instance, many schools tie up with KFC and Starbuck and charge high taxes from these restaurants on every sale.

To conclude, as the collaboration of these fast-food restaurants with schools provides huge profits to companies and educational institutions. Conversely, it also affecting negatively on students’ health as with the continuous advertisement and easy access of these meals often influences their eating habits, which further causes obesity and other health problems in adolescents. Therefore, I believe it is a negative development for the society.