Write about the following topic: Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Stories related to whether students should learn with a group of students or studying online are never far from the front pages and from the collective consciousness. Many individuals believe that learning in a group of learners is more advantageous than studying online at home. From my perspective, while studying in a group has many benefits, I am of the opinion that the advantages of learning online should not be neglected.

On the one hand, there are many benefits of learning in a groups of undergraduates. First and foremost, students can share their ideas with each other. To be more specific, learners can communicate and guide others when they do not understand the lessons. As a result, they can have more knowledge with their friends’ help. Moreover, learning in a group can help students improve their communication skills and critical thinking. By way of illustration, everyone has their own ideas of one lesson, so they should communicate with others to find the most suitable way to solve their problems. Additionally, they should protect their ideas from the debate between them and their teammates.

On the other hand, I advocate the view that the positive effects of learning online cannot be ignored. Firstly, learning online can help students become more self-reliance. In fact, studying online is a way to improve people’s self-discipline because they are not supervised by their parents or teachers. As a consequence, if students has self-consciousness, they can be more successful and have better academic results than those who do not have this trait. Moreover, a lot of information and materials are posted on the Internet, so students learning online can access these materials. These can help learners practice more and have more knowledge in the subject. This can lead to the improvement in students’ academic results at school.

In conclusion, while I believe that studying in a group brings many positive influences on undergraduates, I would argue that the benefits of learning online cannot be neglected due to the self-reliance of students and the source of information on the Internet.