Write about the following topic: The internet and technology, like mobile phones and laptops, are connecting us to each other every hour of the day via networking sites and applications. Do you think it's an advantage or disadvantage? Explain your answer. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer. Write at least 250 words.

Today’s world is world of Modern technology where everyone is connected to people around the world via gadgets and internet. Connecting with different people every minute has advantages as well as disadvantage. According to my opinion it’s an advantage to stay connected to outer world. First of all, it’s important for everyone to stay in touch with the world in present time in order to keep oneself updated. As the situation of outer world is changing with every minute, it is necessary to stay connected to people. For instance, recently we were in situation of war in such difficult situation people need to stay updated in order to stay calm and well informed. Furthermore, by staying connected to each other helps people to exchange useful and relevant information between them. For example, students, now a days are getting their relevant course materials from teachers not only of their region or country but from different parts of world.

Secondly, when people from different parts of world come together on any networking Site, they share their ideas together and people from relevant field find each other in order to work together. For instance, today thousands of students and other people work online with International companies and earning lot of money. Thousands of Pakistani students are working for many international companies around the world which is helping with their career, finance and of course bringing capital to the country, which is directly contributing to the development of the country.

To conclude, on the basis of the above discussion I can say that connecting to people around the world has many advantages which we cannot neglect.