Write about the following topic: The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, the pattern of work is continuously changing and thus, the employees should not be bound to accept the similar working scenarios in all the phases of life. This essay will discuss the probable reasons and selective suggestions of this notion and will elucidate my viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs extensively.

The main causes for this swift change is not only the development of technology but also the infrastructure. In other words, with the introduction of highly infused internet in this evolving world has brought a huge impact on working conditions for the professionals. And thus, staff should be flexible enough to accept the readiness of environment changes in terms of both work and workstation. For an instance, it is observed that one of my ex-colleague left her previous job. although she was provided with a well equipped resources, she was unable to do her duty because she had never been used in her past. Hence, the above afore-mentioned example vividly explains why some individuals refuse to accept the switch in their life.

There are some mechanisms through which it helps inculcating people to withstand the change in this working world. Firstly, they should need to be updated with the current situations and prepare themselves to learn new things to cope up. Moreover, they can also insist guidance from co-workers or trainers at the workplace to seek solutions. Additionally, it can be possible through different training modules provided during the apprenticeship from the managers. To illustrate, it has been noticed that a newly joined candidate at the office has quickly learned the strategies and steps to do a job smoothly and comfortably due to the mentorship provided at the work site. Therefore, the above example substantiates steps to prepare with the adaptation of transitional world.

To recapitulate, this essay has clearly discussed both the logical reasoning for the change as the result of globalization, and possible stages of improvement in the working temperament through engaging regular updation of skills and knowledge of any work matter.