Write about the following topic: There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

it is argued that there is aloot to do academically as a individual to succeed in this real world whereas some people believe that extra curriculum activities should be removed from schedule like physical education and cookery so that children should focused on studies.. i totally disagree with this statement because there is a lot of opportunities student could explore in non academic subjects.

firstly a wide range of activities and sports can benefit with them in a different ways. furthermore it has great opportunity for the students who are not much inclined in studies , consequently they can explore these areas and excel in these fields. for instance a great footballer once said that they know their talent in such an early age so these activities in an primary and secondary level helps children to explore their area of interest.

moreover, these noneducational activities help students to maintain their health and keep them healthy and fit since most of the student affects by obesity due to the constant use of mobiles, tv , video games and remain indulge with these activities keep them obese. considerably its important to keep students engage with these curriculum activities. for example students who play cricket football participate in different activities have more confidence than students who only study.

To conclude that, its significant to have these activities with all these academic work so student can explore their hobby their field of interest along with it help children to keep them in good shape.