Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nations becoming more and more interconnected brings countless benefits. Citizens of different countries working towards a shared goal is the right way for the society as a whole to progress as fast as possible. I am fully commited to the idea, that globalisation advances us as the human race.

In the world not bounded by physical borders, opportunities thrive. With globalisation, it suddenly does not matter where you come from or which language you speak at the moment. A company trying to cure Alzheimer disease can operate in several locations, bringing together the sharpest minds from all around the globe, while students can choose from a plethora of otherwise inaccessible universities, enabling them to reach their potential. Otherwise weak economies can house subsidiaries of multinational conglomerates, increases their GDP and employment rates. In my country, a strong share of the residents work in automotive industry, which is not native to Slovakia. It is brought in by Germany and South Korea and gives employment to tens of thousands of workers.

People often attribute losing their cultural identity and customs to globalisation. This is short-sighted, as welcoming individuals from different nations does not imply we have to change the way we live. Moreover, different cuisine, traditions, and beliefs can help us broaden our horizons and introduce positive change into our own lives. People in Eastern Europe have a systematic problem with colon cancer caused by excessive consumption of processed meats and heavy starches. Looking at the Asian countries, where this disease is almost non-existent, we can draw inspiration from their diets to help prevent such issues.

To sum up, I believe that transcending the idea of isolated states is crucial for us to continue increasing our living standards, and people should stop worrying about the change it brings.