WRITING PRACTICE TEST 21 WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

it is often said that many people are drawing attention to government’s access to private phone calls and messages. In fact, there are some which hold firmly to their belief that people records should be under governments control in order to ensure safety. However , others argue convincingly that all kinds of information should be protected. Therefore, some major points in relation to the above issues as well as my personal opinion will be addressed in the following paragraphs

On the one hand , there are two primary points for people to defend the former argument. First , it is well documented fact that police will be able to handle many problems including mysteries or social conflicts. For instance, many current unsolved cases are delayed due to lack of information and many conflicts, fights could be stopped before they happen. Second there is no doubt that

criminals or illegal activities could be controlled if governments had knowledge about their plans . This is supported by the fact that numerous groups like treasons, protestors use group chat to manage their team in order to achieve the illegal intentions.

On the other hand , there are two main points for other people to support the latter argument , First and foremost , it is commonly accepted that it is unethical for anyone or any organization to approach private information. A single leak of unsuitable or inappropriate personal video or message can cause individual isolation which then lead to self hurting or even suicide. Moreover, there is no denying that information like businesses must not be keep safe from even governments.

In conclusion , it is my strong belief that we have our rights to hide our private records and messages. Accordingly, I highly recommend that the governments should enhance people’s awareness in term of private life