WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent times, many people argue that it is better to work for a bigger company rather than a little one. Meanwhile, others disagree with that statement, I agree with them. In this essay, I will express my ideas and thoughts on why I feel it is better to work for a small company.

On the one hand, smaller companies, have several reasons why people would prefer working in this setting. To begin with, this is ,firstly, people will have more flexible timing compared to a bigger company. This means, you have the opportunity to choose your schedule, such as, how and when to work, which would suit you and your family best. While that opion would not work in a large company. In addition, you can easily select when it is preferable to take holiday or time off when needed. Whereas in a large company you can not chooseyour holidays ,as days are assigned in advanced, to each employer.

There are some social benefits to working at a small company. For instance, it is easier and quicker to be a part of a team at a small company, and to get to know the colleagues as well as the employers. Also, to develop a better work environment with both old and new colleagues. Moreover, you will feel that you are welcome and appreciated by all workers. Besides, you will later get the sense/ that you are all like a family. Therefore, the work will be much more joyful and enjoyable and you will wake up every morning with energy and happiness. These things can be difficult to find in a large company, and it requires a long time before you can become part of the teamy and even get the feeling that you are welcome and appreciated by all.

In conclusion, I strongly believe it is much better to work in a small company rather than a huge one. This is because, you get more benefits of it, such as, more flexible timing and it is easier to be a team member, and people will appreciate your work, Also, you will be happier and feel satisfied.