Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Evidence from developing countries all over the world shows that some individuals regret that news has no connection with people’s lives and also waste their time by reading and watching television news programs. So, I would like to describe that reason based on current situations and give my opinion.

Nowadays, new technologies are improving among various generations, and electronic devices used to be familiar to people include the necessary things in their daily routines. Additionally, many technicians are creating social media sites and apps that can search for everything that you want. So, it expands wisely among people day by day. As a result, people are more fascinated with using social media than reading the newspapers. For instance, Facebook such the most popular application for contacting each other easily and sharing information about crimes, vlogs, countries, people’s experiences, and even little things that we can know immediately. Hence, some people admitted that it is wasting their time and money to use for buying and reading newspapers.

However, for some people who love to read books and newspapers, it has some positive effects on them. Using social media non-stop will affect our physical and mental health a lot. Especially, the younger generation is following to wrong directions on social media. Furthermore, it also depends on daily habits and career choices. To give an example, some careers such as writers, presenters, actors, and actresses, totally depend on their careers by watching television news programs.

In conclusion, this situation will depend on the individual perceptions. In my point of view, I agree with that situation. To give a reason, I was working as a web developer who is checking and using social media all the time. It totally depends on my career and no time to buy newspapers and watch news programs in my daily routines.