WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

A lot of people agree with the sentiment that current technological advancements brought us closer, however, as many people think the opposite is true. while I am personally more inclined to agree with the first school of thought, I do acknoledge the fact that the situation is more nuanced than meets the eye.

There are several reasons why many people view the explosion in technological innovation as a positive when it comes to relationships. An obvious one would be how easier it is nowadays to catch up with loved ones. Due to the fact that nearly everyone has a phone nowadays. If you were to miss someone or wonder about their whereabouts, you would just have to reach for your device and call them or send tham a message no matter where you are.

Conversly, one might think of this as more of a curse than a blessing. Because of how conveniant it is to connect with people via the internet, many started using it as their main (sometimes their only) means of connection. This has led to a significant rise in loneliness lately, Especially among the elderly, who lost almost all their connection to the outside world.

As a final thought, technology has undeniably enhanced our lifestyles and offered us numerous ways to get to know people and interact with them, but this change has been so fast for us to adapt to. Therefore, the resonable way to aproach this is to enjoy the benifits that our devices brought us while being mindful of how they might negatively effect our social envirenment.