Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries today the retirement age from work has been raised. Do the advantages of raising the retirement age outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, most countries increased their retirement requirements from works to higher ages. I believe this decision is not beneficial to society, and can cause several problems. Because of this implement, people may be unsatisfied with their work-rights; moreover, higher retirement age can affect the elderly negatively, as they are not capable of heavy labor.

Firstly, raising the minimum age limit of retirement is not desired, and can cause negative impact on public. Most people look forward to their retirement because they dream about a life without responsibilities. If their goals are postponed by the government, there would be considerable amount of x. For instance, in Turkey, an uprising happened, which took place in several cities (Ankara, Istanbul, and Izmir), when the government forbided abortion. Therefore, topics that are related to one’s rights can create big influence over public. This is why making decicions which concern the public rights should be done carefully.

Secondly, human beings have limited amount of energetic years, and once it is passed it becomes difficult to maintain a healthy work-life. Commonly people who are above the age of 60, which can be different depending on the example, should not be working because of their health problems. For example, I have an uncle who worked until the age of 65, and because of this his muscles have experienced disfunctionalities at later years. This shows how working life can create health-related problems for old people. Hence, it is significant to be retired on younger years, as taking care of ones’s health is the most important factor.

In conclusion, increasement of the retirement age has significant negative effects over population. These kinds of implements create problems, which is highly presented itself on society. Furthermore, this enforcement obligates elderly people to be on jobs at high ages, which can cause them health-related problems.