WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

A number of people argue that technologies, which people use nowadays, have made people be close to each other, while others believe that it has made us feel alone more and more. I strongly believe that modern techology changed the world in the wrong side and has driven us apart.

On the one hand, modern technologies -such as AI and different social medias- have made people feel connected with the world. This can be explained by the fact, that people are opt to spend their time online, working together in ZOOM or chatting with each other in WhatsApp. People do not need to go outside anymore for a talk, they are able to press one button and call via mobile phone. For example, big companies -such as SpaceX or Google- do not need to solve a lot of problems, all they need is to send the information to ChatGPT and ask it for solution. It can give even more solutions, so workers can choose the right one for them.

On the other hand, modern techology has influenced people staying at home and going outside rarely than they used to. In other words, techologies are doing everything automatically, which means that people have fewer tasks and going to have less and less in the future. For example, a designer, who works fror a company in Berlin. He used to design caps and hoodies, he has spoken with different types of people in the same job type to become new ideas. Nowadays, the company our designer was working for do not need him anymore, all they need is to ask AI and it can give them the best they could imagine.

In conclusion, i believe new techologies have made bad impact on us. This can be explained by the fact, that people opt to stay at home and not communicate with each other, so people are closing in themselves because of small amount of communication with others.