WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Some argue that authorities should cancel death sentence since there is none has the right to take anyone’s life under any condition, while some think that it is necessary when some person commit a major crime. I believe that such felonies must be punished with death becouse it prime reason to hold criminals back from doing any crime.

One the one hand, one of the basic and most important right for humans is the right to live, thus, it is protected by the international laws if human rights, and granteed in religions, otherwise, people will feel unsafe if any authority will have the capability to end any life. For example, some religions like Islam, they mentioned that human life is sacred even more than any religious practive regaedless how important it is.

On the other hand, capital punishment should be applied in some certain crimes, to held people accountable for their actions and to show other offenders that similar felony will result to similar punishment, this will prevent others to do any serious harm to the community, therefore; safer and community. For instance, it is noticed that in countries that enforce these laws have few number in major crimes compeared to other nations that dorpped these sentences.

In conclusion, despite that people’s lives are the most precious thing in the modern world and it will be a mess to allow any party to take them, capital punishment as a part of nations’ laws is essential to regulate the society and humans relations to build a better communities.