WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is true that an increasing number of people are pursuing achievement in their career or education. While different people define success in various ways, it would be a motivation and sense of confidence for me.

There are several reason why people trying their best to achieve success. Some people get a sense of achievement from rasing a family. Take my father as an example, he spent his most of life working hard and had provided the most comfortable living condition for the whole family, which made him feel successful and realize the value of life. For others, success is defined by wealth or status. Most people will think of rich and famous people as being successful in life, such as Bill Gates, a millionare, who is the top in his chosen professions, are considered to make huge achievement in his life.

On the other hand, it seems to me that pursuing success is an powerful engine that keeps me growing up, which means achieving my personal goals. With the objectives, I can be self-disciplined and diligent all over the time shaping my behaviours and fostering better myself. Additionally, it increases my self-confidence when making every achievement even it is insignificant. After long-term planning and effort to achieve success, I will step on higher stair, which will bring a sense of confident laying a solid foundation for the next success.

In conclusion, it must be extremely unique for everyone to discover the meaning of their own success, but I would like to take it as a goal and a power that makes me stronger.