WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s modern world, artificial materialistic things are killing human beings. Day by day. One of the major out of them is plastic in the recent service that are being done nearly 2 billon of the plastic waste is dumped every year, each year, plastic consumption as bags, bottles, gloves, packaging is increasing rate, which is very serious concern for the environment.

Moving further over utilisation of plastic resulted in causing serious issues among each and every living being. Many industries burn, their plastic was causing poisonous gases to release in the atmosphere due to which diseases like asthma, lung cancer are increasing among people in the metropolitan city or near the industrial area. In addition to this, when hazardous chemicals is dumped in the water bodies by factories, even aquatic animals are the marine life is affected. Apart from this the ground freshwater resources are getting depleting day by day anywhere. The groundwater level has been decreased from the past several years. The primary reason for the situation is that the plastic take hundreds of years to be recycled naturally which affects earth resulting in everything.

Considering this situation, government should impose fines and ban on the use of plastic products. Strict law should be passed so that society can be serious and follow the rules properly. Further more, as being a responsible decision, every person should avoid using plastic and should switch to Much more environment friendly alternative as paper , jute, cotton, which can be easily recycled and reused that every person should come forward and take the initiative so that we all can make a Earth better place to livep