You should spend 40 minutes on this task. Write on the following topic: Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays majority of population are using internet for multiple purposes, including socializing, getting up to date with news and many more. According to some people because of broad area of internet, newspaper is getting extinct. I personally do not agree with that norm, because there are still a large number of people are relying on the newspaper.

With the use of internet, people can access all kind of information on the tip of their finger. Using smartphones it is very convenient for young generation to access all kind of genre of information. Moreover, if you want to confirm any news you can go the newspaper website and with the citation of articles you can decide if the information is accurate or not. For example, in the past if a newspaper has print an article, there is no proof to what extent the article is accurate. However, with the internet you can examine each word to each topics, with more efficiency.

On the other side, there are large number of seniors, who does not even know how to use a smartphone or even internet. They only rely on newspaper to gain information and sometimes radio or television. To extend this, in the some rural area, if there is no access to internet, you have to heavily depend on the newspaper or radio to get information.

In conclusion, I believe newspapers are not on the verge of extinction, and there are still a large population who uses newspaper in spite of using internet.