You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The steep development in marketing and saling fields make a wide spectrum of our popluation to work, or seek for an opportunity, in business. This cause most of people’s financial outcomes directed toward either buying or selling anythings. Within this trade-racing world, the owners of the small and traditional markets feel themselves out from this racing. This essay discusses the effect of this issue on the local communities and what are the possible solutions to overcome it.

Supper or hyper markets affected the small shopes in various ways. Initialy, many of the employee lost their work in these grosseres due to the decreased demands for them. In addition. most of people prefer to visit malls in order to buy everything they want there rather than transporting between different shops to satisfy their needs. moreover, many supermarkets make offers and discounts on many bargains which, in turn, attract larger numbers of buyers. Also the way of advertising and promotion are differents between malls and the small shops. For example, many supermarkets give different gifts and making celebrations and festivals during holidays. All these activites will attract many coustomers.

To address this issue, there are many steps that coud be taken to enhance this situation. The local shops have to enhance their advertizing process, for example making online pages on the social media or on the websites to promote their bargains. This will broaden their coustomers’ base. In addition, workers who lost their job opportunities have to seek for new one in these hypermarkets or try to open their own online markets. Finally, the government and local authorities have to take action toward the attitude of the big markets. For example, by specifing certain day during the week and permitting only for the local shops to open in this day. This idea was applied in Japan and the outcomes were very encouraging.