You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television for children. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In our world, there are a lot of good things but these things can affect our life in a bad way. There is no doubt that every house in our countries at least have one television in their houses. So many studies show that young people spend a lot of time more than 6 hours in watching television everyday. Some people think that this statement has a positive outcomes in children, while others disagree and think it may lead to strongly negative results on these generations. This essay agrees that spending time in watching television is beneficial in some way. This essay will discuss both points of view.

First of all, it is a well known fact that watching television for long period of time can affect our body. To explain that, most people who spend a lot of time in watching television have a vision problems or they wear glasses or lenses. For example, the light of the television can affect the eyes by making them weak or dry that will lead to vision problems. Moreover, they are fat or obese because most of their time they are sitting and eating snacks, which are unhealthy such as chips, chocolate, and other high calorie foods. These all can lead to obesity, diabetes, heart disease and vision problems.

On the other hand, those generations are talented and have a background in numerous of topics. In other words, those young people spend their time in watching television shows or movies in English ,France ,or even Turkish. In this way plenty of teenagers improve their skills in talking and learning the new languages. Not only that, but they can also travel from their home country to the space. To give a clear example, they can learn from the television programs about different cultures and religions in all over the world or even space.

By way of conclusion. After a detailed analysis of both points of views, I believe that spending time in watching television is more beneficial as reading books. Since watching movies and television shows improves children language skills and learning. So television may have a negative effect in some way but it might be a good thing for the generation.