You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is said that people do not have the ability to make changes to the environment, while only officials and large businesses can do so. In my opinion, I disagree with the idea. In this essay, both pointpoints of viewsview will be discussed.

To begin, we must understand how only the governments and large companies are very effective in improving the environment. One of the reasonreasons is that the government is the one who is in charge of important decision-making and governing people, so they can reinforce old laws and create new ones relating to saving the environment such as giving fines to people or businesses who destroy the environment so that they will avoid doing so. For large companies, they can produce ego-friendlyeco-friendly products for people to use in order to cut down the amount of pollutionspollution to the environment.

On the other hand, individuals can actually be as effective as the officials and companies in solving environmental problems. First, people can work individually in saving the environment without having to discuss about it. For instance, people can do something as simple as littering in a rubbish bin, not on the street. In addition, they can also re-use and recycle products as much as they can which savesaves money and time to look for a new one. Moreover, they can also maintain their good habits in improving the environment day by day. For example, it can be seen in Singapore that most of their citizens would throw their trash out in the place where it belongs everyday without missing a single day, which according to research, havehas made a significant difference in the environment, resulting in a greener and fresher setting.

In conclusion, although governments and large companies can make improvementimprovements in the environment, individuals can do a greater work.