You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

These day young people tend to focus more on academical subject and stressed out about it. They even suggest to remove non-academic subjects in school because they think it is irrelevant and unnecessary. In this essay, i will present to you why this statement are wrong and the reasons why student need non-academic subjects.

The majority might think non-academic subjects such as physical eduaction, art lessons, and cookery are irrelevant for student’s future. I strongly disagree with that, the importance of non-academic subjects may be unnoticeable, especially art subjects. However, in the future, the job fields will always need an art aspect even in non-art field jobs. Just like architecture, the main subjects of this job are physics and mathematics, but behind that, the workers need to master drawing. My point is that it can be achieved with the required art lessons from school.

Students may think that if the non-academic subjects are banished from their schedule, it will be easier. However, there are huge consequences that came after that. Learning only academic subjects will make your brain easily burn out. Instead of thinking it as a burden i suggest that young people think of it as a stress reliever from the heavy subjects in school.

Despite, for the majority of students learning non-academic subjects are waste of time, they have to think about the minority who enjoy non-academic subjects. It’s good to concentrate on only the academic subject, but removing non-academic subjects is not the solution to solve the pressure to succeed from the academic problem that young generations undergone.