You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better? You should write at least 250 words.

There are two education systems that provide students with different type of learning, the first with specialization in a particular range of subjects from age fifteen; and the other covers wider area of subjects until they leave school. In my opinion, the second system must have better learning outcomes as it allows teenagers to have basic knowledges from wider subjects given.

Some students who probably interested to specialize in specific area could be provided by the current education system. It allows them to pursue their dream profession earlier. This system is also provided by teachers who expert in their area. The other advantages exhibited by this system is student could only learn subjects that are relevant to their specialization. For instance, a hospitality student could learn about how to manage customers at age of fifteen and they should not learn about science.

A variety of subjects given under junior high school are still considered as basic knowledges. Subjects such as mathematic, economic, history, etc. are important to be taught on school. It allows students to have wide perspective about everything around. In addition, this system could prepare student who interested to seek specialization in the university. For example, a student who interested to be a doctor could learn biology from high school first, which is being essential in medical area. Moreover, a doctor should also understand about how they manage their financial through economic subject in high school. In other words, these basic knowledges are like a survival skills they need in the future.

In summary, education system with wider subjects is better compared to specialization system as they equipped student with basic knowledges for future life survival skills. Moreover, a specialization can be obtained through studying in university, while the wider subjects could be part of their preparation.