You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better? You should write at least 250 words.

The early years of a child’s education shape their personality and influences their choice of career, and therefore has an effect on what their future and subsequently, the rest of their life looks like. In this discourse I shall attempt to discuss the pros of two types of schooling systems, one of which focuses on select subjects, while the other encourage a variety of areas of interests until the ward is done with their primary education.

The former system raises one to be proficient in a few select avenues, never straying from their course. This helps them hone their skills in the absence of distractions, as they can devote all their time and energy, and excel in the field chosen for them, so that they have an advantage over newcomers, with much less experience.

On the other hand, a setup that teaches a variety of subjects will provide more exposure to the young mind, and shape their worldview as such. They shall grow to understand how to adapt and also how to learn new skills. They will have an added advantage to switch their line of work if they do not enjoy a particular domain which they have recently ventured into.

Ultimately it seems that requiring impressionable young minds to dabble in a varied course is a better idea than simply forcing to read a limited array of educational materials. It is important for children to be given a choice of what they’d like to pursue, and is imperative that they be exposed to a wide variety of ideas in order to mae such desicions for themselves. And, in any case, it is a good idea to know a bit of everything, rather than nothing about a lot of things. After all, as the old adage goes: Jack of all trades, master of none; often better than master of one.