You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better? You should write at least 250 words.

Different education systems generally have varied requirements for students in what they learn. Some systems limit the number of subjects learned once students reach 15, whereas others require them to learn as many subjects as possible until commencement. From my perspective, I believe that the former is better, and my reasons are as follows.

On the one hand, a wider range of subjects enables students to cultivate a broader horizon, which might be of some help in their future development. For instance, as the knowledge acquired accumulates, they can deliberate things in a sounder manner, thus making themselves more likely to succeed as they are more considerate. Besides, by trying different subjects, they can feel whether a specific discipline is suitable for them or not, and this should help them make the right choices such as on which field should they shift their focus, instead of simply listening to the guidance or suggestions from relatives.

On the other hand, specialization in subjects will help students save a significant amount of time from wasting their precious time on unnecessary subjects that they might show little interest in. Take myself as an example, when I was in high school, I hated Physics a lot, and at that time every minute spent in Physics classes was like a year. Compared with spending limited energy and time on subjects they do not like, focusing majorly on several specific subjects will help them allocate their time and energy in a more efficient manner. Moreover, it will also facilitate the nation as a whole for this saves the nation much energy from selecting talented students with high potential in different areas.

To sum up, while there are several benefits for students to learn a wide range of knowledge, I still believe that specializing in limited subjects will be better for it not only works out for individuals but also contributes to the nation.