You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, there are different views on learning methods at high school: some systems prefer to teach a limited, but specialized, range of subjects; others, on the other hand, require studentd to study more different items. In my personal opinion, it would be better for a young student to study a wide range of subjects, such as classical ones, like language, history, geography, and more technological ones, like physics, math, science, to name just a few.

Regarding the first system, I feel that if scholars tend to specialize in a few topics, they could develop a specific knowledge, without a more ample vision of the world. Someone defends this kind of education, saying that it is the only way for teenagers to cultivate a passion to a certain area of the world of work. For instance, in many countries some professional colleges are known to teach one subject, so that students can learn lots of skills for their future career.

Conversely, I believe that youngsters should receive the latter system, which offers them a greater number of possibilities than the former. It’s clear that this one is an ideal system for those who have not decide yet about future work, and who are still considering many fields. Many teachers and parents think that the main benefit of this education programme is the freedom for all scholars, since it let them develop an open-mind view of the world around them. There are many examples all over the world, in which this kind of system gives more consciousness and educational features.

On the whole, there are two main different opinions about the teaching scheme to teenagers: the former is based on a few-subjects model, the latter on a multiple-choices one. Both have different advantages and benefits, in order to stimulate the mind and the future of students.