You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Doing sport is an important activities in our daily life, as they can improve both our physical and mental health. Certainly, either physical or mental strength is crucial for success in sport. However, some people say that physical is more necessary, and some think that mental is way more important. From my perspective, none of them are entirely wrong or right, and below are my reasons and opinions.

Firstly, all of us must admit that physical strength is an indispensable factor when talking about sports. All sports, from some “gentle” types, like yoga to competitive sports, for example, basketball and martial arts need atleast a stable stamina and strength. Imagine your muscles does not work properly while you are playing basketball, you can easily get injured and unable to play the sport. That is just for normal people, physical strength are already really important. Therefore, to be success in sport, a strong body and great strength, as well as good stamina are undeniably crucial for players. As you can see, almost all player who are success in sports are extremly fit. Take Christiano Ronaldo for example, he is about 40 years old now, but his biological age is just about 29. This is the reason why he can still play soccer, while many other players retired since they are only 35 to 38 years old.

However, mental strength is also an important factors to successfull players, as it can makes players to have inspiration and spirit to play sports. Imagine there are players who barely have any mental strength, they usually get panicked, especially when they are losing. Actually, there are many cases where players just do not want to play the game anymore. For me, lacking mental strength when playing sports can makes you lose many benefits.

As a students who play sports, I can relate that both of them are extremely important for players, even when they are not expert and success in playing sports. From my standpoint, neither physical strength or mental strength are better than other, they are equally neccessary. Because of that, people who want to be successful in sports should balance both their physical and mentalh health.