You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Directors and managers of organisations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

While many people believe that it is beneficial for corporations to be led by younger individuals, I strongly disagree with that belief , and firmly believe that managers and directors should be older people.

As I move on forward, I envisage the following reasons why managers and directors should be older people. To begin with, older people, generally have longer expriences when it comes to leading. In other words, older people have years of experience regarding managing and coordinating a team of employees. Secondly, older people are more patient and kind compared to younger people. Older people will handle the situations with calmness and trying to understand the root causes of the conflict ,while may be younger people will immediately proceed in taking actions.

On the other hand, younger people could be suitable for leading organizations. For example, with the recent advancement in technology, younger people can be more familiar with the technological instruments, and hence could use technology to produce more productive systems for the company. Additionally, younger people are more attentive, energetic then older people and therefore, will find easier to co-operate with the staff and coordinate them properly. Look at the Managers and CEOs of the most Technological Companies, they are mainly young people.

In conclusion, while young people have a great energy and enthusiam to lead companies and organizations, I believe that older people are more suitable and impactful than those younger generations.