You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Directors and managers of organisations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Some indivduals believe that later generations should be the ones responsible for positions of power over senior citizens. I agree because younger pupils have so many fresh ideas that they want to explore which can only be done by letting them experiment. Also, they are still fairly energetic and wouldn’t find any difficulty keeping up with all the demanding hours.

Having younger people take over leading positions can give rise to newer concepts. For every organisation to develop further they’d need to take risks and bet on what’s still unexplored and that could be done by giving the younger faces a try. For example, in Signapore the majority of businesses and institutes are led by entrepreneurs between the ages of 25-45 and this has brought about a substantial amount of development in all fields due to them constantly experimenting and taking risks. This has helped make Signapore a giant among countries and a pillar when it comes to developmental matters.

These younglings aiming to climb the ranks are in their prime age. They have time and energy that, if used efficiently, can guarantee their control over any work given to them while also exceling in it. For instance, in China an interesting research was conducted concerning the top 50 companies and organizations. The results of the thesis was that companies with younger CEOs had less employees in higher positions due to the presidents needing less people working directly under them because they were fully capable of doing more tasks themselves.

In conclusion, when it comes to employing less wrinkled faces to demanding jobs, I give my support as they can boost developments through newer methods, and they have more time and energy to provide to their work matters.