You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Directors and managers of organisations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

There is an ongoing and widespread phenomenon that mostly directors and managers of organizations and companies are elderly people. Besides, this trend leads to a controversial attitude that it is more useful to replace these old directors and managers with younger ones. In this essay, I am going to evaluate this phenomenon to make a decision about which approach is more desirable and suitable.

On one hand, many organizations, corporations, and firms are administered by experienced leaders, and there are not many young directors at the head of companies. These experienced employees have a huge tendency to stick to their chairs on the board of directors, and they do not allow younger generations to take important responsibilities. Since they are more familiar with the market and they can more easily predict upcoming events in advance, this leads to unfair competition between these two different age groups. As a result of this competition, younger employees are placed outside. The market cannot benefit from the energy and familiarity with new technologies; for instance, working with computers, AI, and robots for design and creation in many sectors such as the engineering industry, that younger employees have; hence, obviously, the world and particularly the economy must continue with outdated methods that cannot bring any more innovations and initiatives for society. Thus, if this approach is continued constantly, needless to say, it can be easily foreseen that in the near future, society will have to deal with old and outdated ideas and options that cannot be used as useful tools to address the needs of society.

On the other hand, sometimes it can be justified that it is vital to benefit from the amount of information, experience, and knowledge available to the elderly. Moreover, it is true that these men or women are either old and low in energy or unfamiliar with cutting-edge technology; however, they possess knowledge that can lead younger people toward success.