You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

A debate of whether phsyical or mental resilience is more impactful to achieving in sports is rising with two sides of opinion. This essay will discuss further about the opinions and summarize with a personal stance.

On the one hand, those who believed of physical strength importance believed that the essence of sports, most of them, is to move our body with intense tempo or heavy pressure. Thus, High physical power is the first to come in their mind in order to excel in sport. Moreover, the supporters argue that some sports required the player to fit into certain physical standard. In volleyball, 180 centimeters might be the minimum height of the players. Although people who are less than the height might still play the game, being a libero for instance, taller player are preferred by the team most of the time.

On the other hand, some people believed that physical strength is only necessary to do sports, yet to people need more than a physical solidity to achieve in sports competition. A lot of pressure, such as mental pressure, the urge to win the game, and our supporters expectation, come in sports competition. Thus, the opponents of the opinion believed that mental stability is a mandatory. In addition, they also believed that one’s greatness in sport starts with their will, not their physical match with the sport. For example, most of those who go into diet program start with obesity, which certainly not a match to any kind of sport. However, they will eventually like sport, such as go to the gym and running, because their willingnes to get healthier and thinner

To sum up, the supporters believed that physical resilience is the first to come to excel in sports and the debaters hold the view of the importance of mental stability to win in sport. I personally hold the same viewpoint of those who support the important of mental resilience, since those who achieve in sports are those who never surrender, not those who are the strongest.