You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society? You should write at least 250 words

Studying science subjects was once considered the only way to achieve success, therefore, subjects like arts, economics and law were neglected by many. However, due to an increased competition among the students of science on the basis of merit and jobs, youngsters are now shifting towards other disciplines. This is leading the community towards scarcity of scientists in every field. This essay will explain the causes and effects of this ongoing issue.

The most significant reason, probably, is the growing race between the science students in the previous few years. There were more students, but few jobs. As a result, even the students with outstanding performances were facing issues in being employed. For instance, the student with a remarkable 91% aggregate could not get admission in a MBBS program due to enrollment limitations. Additionally, job oppurtunities favor those with influential references. These reference-based jobs are the second major cause of this issue. When such unfair acts happen, the students are impelled to choose alternative courses as their major where success is more attainable. As successful figures in these field become influential role model for young generation, the interest in science has seen to be dramatically decreased in the contemporary era.

This issue leads towards lackage of scientific knowledge among the populace. If this situation continues, a time will come when individuals will treat science as classics: who are not taught anymore. Consequently, the field of science itself would suffer. In addition, we see that knowlege of science is required in almost every field, ranging from the researchers to manufacturers, doctors to pharmacists, and engineers as well. Thus, if science will fade away, all of the fields will suffer in long-term. For instance, there would be bank accountants but shortage of expertise in Mathematic calculations and computer operators.

To conclude, the decreasing interest in science subjects among university students is due to the competency among students and disparities in job distribution, while the possible outcomes include risks to the field of science as well as the related fields that rely on science.