You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society? You should write at least 250 words

These days it could be observed that little amount of students choose science subjects in university in various countries around the globe. This trend would likely cause some problems for society in near future.

First reason for decreasing number of students that are choosing science subject in university is likely increasing popularity of influencers of various social media and advertisment of their success as an easy one. It is undeniable truth that among best content creators on internet could be sean rapid growth of their audience over the short period of time. This can mislead young people and they would think that it is easy to generate big wealth working on social media. And as science subjects in university are considered as hard, many students choose seemingly easier pass. However, what majority of youth don’t see is the tremendous amount of work that had been done by this successful people and astonishing number of people that haven’t reached success despite their hard work.

Another possible reason is populatity of various beliefs that individual should do only what they like. For this reason, young people choose such majors as arts or music, or don’t go to college at all, rather then choose some more profitable ones such as economy, engineering, and medicine. Latter ones have a lot of science subjects in their curriculum.

As a result of this decrease humanity is likely to vitness lake of qualified profesionals in many science based jobs. This would invariably cause some economic troubles in different industiries. Another possible outcome is lowering average IQ of humanity as science subject are the one that boost critical thinking of youth.