You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society? You should write at least 250 words

The scientific areas at universities are experiencing poor attendance in today’s world. This essay will explore the main reasons for poor attendance in scientific departments at universities and possible effects on society.

The two main reasons for choosing non-scientific departments at university are passion and their challenging nature. Nowadays, young people intensely select a department at universities not only to look at prospects in the future but also their passions. There is a prevalent correlation between productivity and passion. People who pursue their dreams can excel in their work field. For example, unlike many other professions, writers determine their career pathway not because of salary or honor but also chasing their dreams. In this way, individuals could be more beneficial to their society. Moreover, the reason why students have no desire to select scientific subjects would be their challenging nature. For instance, scientific subjects possess numerous complex lessons, namely physics, biology, and mathematics, which students may struggle to comprehend.

The two main effects on society are the absence of scientists and areas without qualified workers. In a global world, society is facing some diseases and epidemics, such as COVID-19, and countries need scientists to solve these concerns. For instance, the CEO of Biontech’s Ugur Sahin, which is a biotechnology company in Germany, produced a cure to solve the epidemic. The absence of them might be disastrous for the contemporary world. In addition to that, the non-attendance of scientific departments can lead to the lack of qualified workers in many areas, such as doctors, designers, and pharmacists. Countries cannot overcome the absence of these areas. Consequently, young individuals should be guided to science subjects.

To conclude, students have no desire to opt for science subjects at universities due to their lack of passion and challenging nature. However, society can be affected by the absence of scientists and qualified workers in multiple areas.