You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is widely believed that the most effective way youngsters can learn to cooperate is through team sports at school. I wholeheartedly agree that children can learn to cooperate by being involved in team sports.

Firstly, I believe that team sports facilitate children to learn the fundamentals of abiding by a set of rules. Usually, team sports involve several activities that require group collaboration, and for a team to be successful they must follow certain rules and techniques. For instance, in a football game players must at all times keep their position and not lose focus which can cost them and allow the opponent to dominate the game. This is why I think that team sports have a significant impact on children when learning to cooperate.

Moreover, children will learn to listen attentively. Generally, children at school when involved in team sports also will learn to listen to the coach or the person directing the team who can be the team’s captain as well, by listening and following certain rules children will be able to develop skills of being good listeners. For example, a kid who always listens carefully and acts accordingly will be great at cooperating. As such, I can assert that listening is a vital skill that can teach children to be more cooperative.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that team sports are crucial for teaching children to become more cooperative because children can become cooperative from their involvement in team sports where they can develop skills such as following rules and listening attentively.