You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Certainly, there are two sides to this argument, where each have both its advantages and disadvantages. I believe, not everyone is an athlete or plan to be one. Therefore, the ones who aim to be an international athlete are given more importance to, when it comes to training and providing sports facilities.

Manufacturing specialised facilities can be quite expensive and at certain times not everyone can afford it. This puts a tremendous burden on the budget of the government. Instead, these equipments are only available to train top athletes rather than providing it for everyone to utilize, so the athletes can receive all the time and attention to do better in their training and eventually in the sports. In this way, numerous countries are becoming successful at international platforms.

However, if everyone could use these facilities, more money would be invested which could be a benefit economically. More people would get to experience and take part in it. Among these people, we could also find true athletes so they can also get a chance to participate in the international sports. This can also help people to gain interest and to become more enthusiastic about sports even if they weren’t beforehand.

In conclusion, even though government concentrate their financial resources on the infrastructure for excellent sportspersons, which is conducive to winning international sporting events, it can cause misunderstanding and dissatisfaction among other citizens as well. Therefore, i think this is a negative development from the perspective of the overall development and stability of the country.