You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s world, people are very cautious about life expectancy and to live longer they will stay healthy by doing physical exercises and eating the right kind of food. In my perspective, there are advantages and disadvantages to the subject mentioned that the increase in crowding of old people will cause difficulty and trouble in the government and officials or the society. In addition, people who think about those old ages will satisfy the community and environment. It will give an idea for the leaders to give an extra effort to their healthcare by maximizing programs and discounts for senior citizens specifically to prioritize their medication and proper monitoring of their pension.

To address this, the advantages of increasing the population outweighing the disadvantages is dependent on the programs that the government officials give. Targeting social welfare and healthcare for instance social security pension, medical assistance for their health, and medication as their maintenance. These will boost economic growth and society since it will foster the assistance of aging people. For example, an old man that I have met was working in a grocery store the type of job was collecting trolleys and putting them back together in their places. This will help fun and enjoyment as getting old because it will help to provide for their survival needs and I would say this will enable them to be sustainable in the community the officials of the local government must implement training and programs for them to work into part-time jobs. An opportunity to strengthen their health and for the longevity of life because it rejuvenates them to work and keeps them fit. In addition, the food of elderly prefer to eat fresh edible food to avoid high sugar, and increased cholesterol, and to prevent cardiovascular disease.

On the other hand, challenges may be encountered as many of those elderly will not all be given the chance of having a pension because of the overpopulation in some countries. For a reason, conditions like Alzheimer’s disease, arthritis, hearing loss, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, and cataracts which are common in old age will harm their health and will hurt the environment and the community.

Therefore, I conclude that the aging population will have advantages and disadvantages in society and government officials. Maximizing proactive measures will benefit the old people and help them to be a part of the workforce in our community. This will add a harmonious to our locality and navigate those complexities with a balanced scheme and initiative.