You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

With the advancement in the space of AI and technology, we are marching towards the world of driverless vehicles like cars, buses and trucks in the future. Passengers will be the only humans present in these vehicles. There can me many possible positive outcomes for this innovation, but it comes with lot of risks involved.

Farmost the most crucial point of concern is the lack of human instincts. There are many unkown obstacles that can suddenly come to your way, where judgement has to be made spontaneously and it can fail to deliver. A small kid out of nowhere can cross on your way to get his toy back, or any animal can cross suddenly, which it might fail in detection which can be a disastrous situation. One more concern is that if by chance vehicle’s system get into any kind of failure, it react in an odd way or misbave which can cause bad incidents.

Another major reason is there exists people having bad intentions and motivations, and if it gets into bad hands then it can be a serious problem. It can be used for malicious activities and for selfish purposes. For example, Hackers can hack these cars and may steal your data, or hijacking of the bus full of passengers or truck loaded with valuable goods can be possible.

However, It can be useful in some ways. It can help people who are unable to drive , like disabled or old age people or having driving phobia. It can also help in e-commerce or food delivery sector for operatig at low costs.

So it can be useful in some ways, but it comes with very high risk, the cost you can pay can be a human life. So i personally think completely autonomous vehicles cannot be the ideal solution for the future.