You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion You should write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary societal landscape, some portion of people are deliberating whether dangerous sports must be banned by the government , or the public should have freedom to do any sports. This debate warrants a comprehensive explanation.

Some people abide by the notion that the government should ban gruesome sports. They have manifold reasons backing up their belief. Some of these reasons are discussed ahead. Firstly, the sportsperson taking part in such activities are prone to fatal injuries. These kind of activities are way to serious to be considered as a sport. For instance, there is an activity in Spain, which is basically human versus bull, it is one of the most fatal sports in the world and these kind of sports require a ban. Secondly, these type of games or sports creates aggression in players, instead of relaxing them it fosters stress. A good example is Jousting, that used to be a game in ancient era, and due to its dangerous and aggressive nature it got permanently banned worldwide.

On the other hand, the opponents of the given statement, believe that people should have a complete freedom over the sports they choose to play. They believe that some of the dangerous sports have there roots from the old ages and it reflects our culture and heritage. Thus, imposing a restriction on these activities is just killing the culture overall. Moreover, safer measures must be implemented for making sports less fatal, instead of just taking an extreme action. Furthermore, sports are supposed to be inclusive, therefore eliminating sports like this just sounds absurd.

In conclusion, it is imperative that various activities ae dangerous than others, but suddenly imposing restrictions on them is not the right approach. Instead, there must be safety measures imposed, to conduct sports in a safer manner. This require constant efforts from the government and society.